Books

The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag

Hey Guys, I got inspired by littlebookblog to do this tag called The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag. There are fifty questions (obviously), which I’m going to answer. I hope you all enjoy!📚📚📚📚

 

  1. What was the last book you read?

The Heir by Kiera Cass.

1430080739940

  1. Was it a good one?

Honestly, it wasn’t the best book I’ve ever read, but I just love the Selection series. It’s my guilty pleasure.🤗

  1. What made it good?

As I said it wasn’t good, but I found it entertaining.

  1. Would you recommend it to other people?

If think The Selection series can be a fun read, so yes, why not?

  1. How often do you read?

I read whenever I have time, but it also depends on the book.

  1. Do you like to read?

Well, if I didn’t like to read, I wouldn’t do this here.

  1. What was the last bad book you read?

Usually I’m not that hard on books, but I think the last book I really didn’t like was The Evolution of Mara Dyer.🤐

13643567

  1. What made you dislike it?

The majority of the book was very slow to me, even thought the ending was okay I just didn’t care about the characters anymore.

  1. Do you wish to be a writer?

Yes, but I’m not sure I would be good at it.😳

  1. Has any book ever influenced you greatly?

Yes, definitely, but it isn’t always about the content of the book, but more about the memories I associate with it at the time I read it. I hope that made sense.

  1. Do you read fan fiction?

No, not anymore. I used to read them when I was younger, but now I prefer reading books.

  1. Do you write fan fiction?

No.

  1. What’s your favourite book?

I always try to avoid this questions because I honestly don’t have an answer, but I can name a few of my favourite’s.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

23734628

 

 

 

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

IMG_6967

The Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Sarah-J-Maas

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

cvr9781442408920_9781442408920_hr

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Six-of-Crows

I could go on and on, but I better stop now or else this list is going to be endless.😅

  1. What’s your least favourite book?

Probably Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Not because I didn’t like the ending, that was probably the only good thing about this book. I just found it so so slow and badly written, I also didn’t like Four’s perspective at all. I really liked the first two books, but this one was just disappointing for me.😧

Offical-Allegiant-Cover

  1. Do you prefer physical books or read on a device (like a Kindle)?

I own a Kindle, but rarely use it. I like physical books so much more.

  1. When did you learn to read?

I think I was about 5 years old.

  1. What is your favourite book you had to read in school?

I am currently 15 years old and we haven’t read that many books in school, so I can’t name one.

  1. What is your favourite book series?

I love reading series and my favourite finished one at the moment is probably The Lunar Chronicles.

  1. Who is your favourite author?

Again a question I can’t answer, but I’m going to say J. K. Rowling, Marissa Meyer, Sarah J. Maas, Rainbow Rowell and Tahereh Mafi, but there are se many more.

  1. What is your favourite genre?

I love everything YA: Contemporary, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, but this year I want to read more diversely and discover new genres.

  1. Who is your favourite character in a book series?

One of my favourite characters ever is Cinder form the Lunar Chronicles. Throughout all the books she is just kickass and the perfect female character.

  1. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

All the time.

  1. Which book do you wish has a sequel?

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I loved everything about it and a sequel would be the best thing that could happen.

  1. Which book do you wish didn’t have a sequel?

I really don’t know.

  1. How long does it take you to read a book?

It always depends on the book and on how much time I have. I love reading books in one sitting, but if I don’t have the time it usually takes me about 4 days.

  1. Do you like when books become movies?

I’m very critical when it comes to movies, but I always try to separate book and movie from each other.

  1. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

I don’t watch a lot of movies, I prefer series, so I can’t think of one right now.

  1. Which movie has done a book justice?

I honestly don’t know.

  1. Do you read the newspaper?

Once in a while – always when my mom forces me.

  1. Do you read magazines?

I flip through them occasionally.

  1. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

It always depends on the topic, but I rather pick up a magazine than the newspaper.

  1. Do you read while in bed?

Yes.

  1. Do you read while on the toilet?

Only if the book is really exciting and I can’t put it down.😂

  1. Do you read while in the car?

Fortunately, I’m not one of those people who gets sick while reading in a car, so yes, I do.

  1. Do you read while in the bath?

I love taking baths and of course a book can’t miss.

  1. Are you a fast read?

It depends on what is considered a fast reader, but compared to my sister I would say yes.

  1. Are you a slow reader?

No?

  1. Where is your favourite place to read?

When it’s warm I love to read in my mother’s garden and when it’s too cold to read outside I usually sit next to a window cuddled in a blanket.

  1. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

No, not really.

  1. Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

No, actually I always listen to music while I read.

  1. Who gave you your love for reading?

My mom. When she was my age she used to read just as much as I do now.

  1. What book is next on your list to read?

I’m currently reading Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout, so maybe I will read Origin next.

  1. When did you start to read chapter books?

I can’t really remember, but I think I was about 9 or so.

  1. Who is your favourite children’s book author?

Jacqueline Wilson

  1. Which author would you most want to interview?

Either Marissa Meyer or J. K Rowling

  1. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

Rainbow Rowell or Stephanie Perkins

  1. What book have you reread the most?

I don’t usually reread books, but Carry On by rainbow Rowell I’ve reread three times.

  1. Which books do you consider “classics”?

I haven’t read that many classics so I can’t really answer that question.

  1. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

I don’t think one book in particular, but in general more books and not only classics. Where I live it isn’t a thing to teach books in school and I think that’s a big mistake.

  1. Which books should be banned from all schools?

I really don’t know, but I would say age-inappropriate books.

 

Well, this was The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag, I hope you enjoyed. I don’t tag anyone, but if you liked this tag feel free to do it.

Have a nice day!☀︎☀︎☀︎

-N

One thought on “The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag

Leave a Reply

