Books

Book Recommendations

Throughout my reading career I’ve read a fair amount of great book and today I wanted to recommend six of them to you guys!๐Ÿ˜Š I should probably say that these books are in no particular order, these are just a few I really enjoyed. Also, I won’t go into detail about every book or else this post would be way too long.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell:ย I’ve talked about this book quite a lot on my blog, but it’s just one of my favorites. It’s funny, cute and adorable and I’ve reread it three times and I usually don’t reread books. Rainbow Rowell is one of my favorite authors, I’ve read Eleanor and Park, Fangirl and Carry On by her and every single one of them was a 5-star book for me. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy and contemporary, it’s such an easy and fun read.

23734628

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo:ย This was my first book I had read by Leigh Bardugo (no, I haven’t read the Grisha trilogy and yes, I’m probably the only person on earth) and OMG. I wasn’t really sure if I was going to like this book or not, but let me tell you this was amazing, I still think about it today. I really hope the sequel is gonna be just as good. I loved the characters and the world and it was just so so so so gooooood! (Go read it!)๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

IMG_7069

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas: I love all of Sarah J. Maas’ย books I’ve read so far, but I think I loved this one just a teeny tiny little bit more. Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite fairy tales and I love retellings, so I knew I was gonna love this book, but I didn’t think I would love it that much.ย 

77113_original

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven: This was actually the book that got be back into reading and the first book I read in 2015. I never felt so emotional reading a book and after I had finished I think I cried for what felt like 10 days. Is it strange that I still think about this book today?ย 

all-the-bright-places

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Univers by Benjamin Alire Saenz: This book just blew my mind. I’d heard a lot of great things about it, but I couldn’t say if I was going to like it or not. As I read it I completely fell in love with the authors writing style: flawless. This bookย was just very unique and special, it felt like I was reading a dream.

cvr9781442408920_9781442408920_hr-2

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer: I love everything Marissa Meyer writes. I can’t even tell you how much i’m anticipating her new books. I love her writing and the characters she creates, how she describes the world in her books and keeps the suspense throughout the whole book. As I read Winter by her, an 800 page book, I was not bored one single time.

IMG_6967


 

Well there we go, I hope you enjoyed this post, if so let me know. What are your favorite books? Any recommendations?

-N

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Recommendations

Leave a Reply

