Books

Top Ten Tuesday – Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2016

Hi everyone, well I’m back with another post. Todays ‘Top Ten Tuesday’ (a meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) is a topic we an choose ourselves, so I thought about telling you my most anticipated book releases for 2016. I’m sure everyone has already done this by now, except from me, so let’s start!☀︎✿


 

First on my list is Stars Above by Marissa Meyer (February 2nd 2016) If you’ve read my blog you probably know that I love everything Marissa Meyer writes and I can’t wait till the book is released. I want it now!!!!!

StarsAboveheartless

Next I have another book by the one and only Marissa Meyer: Heartless (November 8th 2016). Just as before, I am so ready for that book to come out.

Then we have Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (September 22nd 2016) the sequel to Six of Crows. That book was one of my favorites in 2015 and now I can’t wait for the next one. I hope it’ll be as good as Six of Crows.

crooked-cover-temp-cover

Next we have A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (May 3rd 2016) the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses. I loved that book beyond words and am so freaking excited for the next one. I know that the book is going to destroy me, but I want it NOW!

And even though I haven’t read all the books from the Throne of Glass series yet, I am still extremely excited for the fifth book in the series.

A Court of Mist and Fury28260587

Then we have The Crown by Kiera Cass (May 3rd 2016) the fifth book in The Selection series. It’s one of my favorite series, and yes, I know, they’re not the most well written books with the best world and character building and whatever, but I read and love them because they’re entertaining. The second book from Kiera Cass I’m excited about is The Siren. I hope it’ll be just as much fun to read as her other books and I am totally ready for it.

the-crownSiren_BookCover

Next off is The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh (May 3rd 2016). I’ve just read The Wrath and the Dawn about a week ago and it is definitely on my favorites list for 2016, I was not expecting to love this book that much. I’m sure the sequel will be just as great and because of that I can’t wait to read it, okay that’s understated, I am dying to read it.

b7b4c010-4ab1-0133-ebe4-0aa00699013d

The next book doesn’t have a cover nor a name, the only thing I know is that it is a standalone by Stephanie Perkins. It says: “A YA horror novel in the vein of the movie Scream in which a cadre of high school students are being stalked and attacked by a mysterious killer with no obvious motive.” I love horror, I love Scream, so if that book isn’t perfect for me I don’t know. 

The last but surely not the least book I’m pretty excited about is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (3rd May 2016). I loved Since you’ve been gone and Second Chance Summer a lot and I’m always in for good contemporary book, so sign me up. By the way, doesn’t the cover look adorable?

17838528


 

This was my post for this weeks Top Ten Tuesday. Let me know which books are you most anticipating?☀︎

-N

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2016

Leave a Reply

