Books

January/Birthday Book Haul

Hi everyone, today I’m back with my January book haul. In the month of January I got a total of eight book, six for my birthday and the other two were late christmas gifts. So let’s start!


 

The first two books on in my haul are:

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I’ve heard so many amazing things about the The raven Cycle and so I decided to pick up the first book. I am currently half way through and I don’t hate it, but it isn’t the best book in the world. I did also hear that the first one is not that great and the others are better, so even if I won’t  like this one(we will see), I’m still gonna read the next book.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Last year I read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and I liked it so so so freaking much that I decided to try out her other books as well. I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews about the Grisha Trilogy, but I am excited to pick up the first book.

Books I got for my birthday: 

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

And omg, can I just say how beautiful this book without its dusk jacket is!!

Truthwitch by Susan Denard

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

This is by far the most beautiful cover I’ve ever seen.

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset


 

So, this was my January book haul, I hope you enjoyed! Let me know the book you got in January!☀︎☀︎☀︎☀︎☀︎☀︎

-N

Leave a Reply

