Books

January Wrap Up

Well, another month has passed. I still can’t believe that tomorrow is February, but I am so ready to have a break from school!✿✿

January was a pretty good reading month. I read a total of 9 books, which I think is quite impressive and I am more than happy with this number.


 

Let’s just start with the book I’m currently reading, even though I won’t finish it tonight.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

The first book I read in January was Illuminae by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristof. ✮✮✮✮✮/5

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Next we have The Heir by Kiera Cass. ✮✮✮✮/5

1430080739940

Then I read Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. ✮✮✮✮/5

IMG_7812

The forth book I read in January was a reread, it was Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. ✮✮✮✮✮/5

IMG_7811

Then we have the Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout, the third book in the Lux series. ✮✮✮✮/5

13362536

Book number six is The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh during the #rybsat read-a-thon. ✮✮✮✮✮/5

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Then I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor also in the time of the read-a-thon. ✮✮✮✮/5

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Next I read Animal Farm by George Orwell. ✮✮✮/5

FullSizeRender Kopie

And the last book I’ve read in January was The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, which I just finished today. ✮✮✮✮/5

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset


 

All in all it was a pretty good reading month and I read a lot of great books. Let me know what you read this month.

-N

Leave a Reply

