Books

Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Publisher: Dial Books

Release date: September 16th 2014

Format: Paperback

Pages: 429

Summary

Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close – until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of whom may just need her as much as she needs them. What the twins don’t realize is that each of them has only half the story and if they can just find their way back to one another, they have a chance to remake their world.

My rating: ✮✮✮✮✮/5

Wow, I don’t even know where to start. This book is AMAZING. I could ramble about how much I love this book, but I try and keep it short.

As usual, I didn’t know a lot going into this book. I knew it was about two twins and something was going to happen, but nothing else. After the first few pages I was already in love. First, I loved the writing and second, I loved that art was involved. Whenever i read a book and things like art, music or sports define the character it makes the whole story even better and that was the case with this book.

The characters were so diverse and new and had such fantastic personalities, I loved it. But the thing that caught me of guard was how real the story felt. i don’t know how the author did it, but as I read this book I felt like I was really in the story, like I was a part of it. There were moments I couldn’t believe that this was just a book. It really felt like I knew the characters already. It moved me so much and it is going to be on my favorites list of 2016 for sure.

Noah was like my favorite character ever. I adored how he was as a young boy and the relationship between him and Brian captivated me. I liked the way the two relationships (Jude-Oscar and Noah-Brian) developed and how everything was kind of connected.

And at the and of the book I was just like:

large

READ THE BOOK that all I’m going to say!!!

-N

3 thoughts on “Review: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Leave a Reply

