Books

Top Ten Tuesday – Valentine’s Day Reads

Hi everyone, this weeks Top Ten Tuesday (created by The Broke and the Bookish)ย at books to read for this years Valentine’s Day. I, for my part, am going to spent Valentine’s day reading books so let me know if you’ll do the same. #SingleAF !๐Ÿ˜‚โœฟ

Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I would be crazy not to put these three book on the very top of my list. They are perfect for Valentine’s Day and I highly recommend them.

Eleanor and Park, Fangirlย and Carry On by Rainbow Rowellย 

What would Valentine’s Day be without a Rainbow Rowell book. Allย of these books are amazing and perfect Valentines reads with adorable romances.

I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelsonย 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I just recently read this book and would reread it again. I loved it so so much and it’s about so much more than love.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and My Heart and other Black Holes by Jasmine Wargaย 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Both of these books deal with complicated issues and are really heartbreaking. So if someone would like to lose a few tears – read these books.

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

IMG_8056

Perfect for Valentine’s Day. Just binge read this series. (I wasn’t bored one single time)

 

Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

What would Valentine’s Day be without a Colleen Hoover book?

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenzย 

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

A great LGBT book with great characters and beautiful writing.


Well, I hope you enjoyed my recommendations and I hope you’ll all have a fantastic Valentine’s Day.

-N

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Valentine’s Day Reads

  1. High five to reading on Valentine’s Day! Haha, despite not having read much of Colleen Hoover myself (the shame, I know) I think you’re totally right about her being a staple time for a Valentine’s list. Also, all your pictures are stunning!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

