Books

Top 10 Tuesday

Hello everyone, another week has passed and it’s time for The Broke and the Bookish‘s weekly meme Top Ten Tuesday. Today’s theme is Books I have enjoyed recently (in the last year), that weren’t my typical genre/type of book or out of my comfort zone! Since I started reading only about a year ago I don’t know how many books I will add to this list but we’ll see.

So let’s start

  1. The first book is one I’ve read very recently which is Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I think this was my first historical fiction book I’ve read and I was not expecting to like it that much!

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

2. Next we have The Wrath and the dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I’d never read a book set in the east and I really loved this new aspects.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

3. I would consider The Martian to be a book out of my comfort zone. It was written in a very cool way with a lot of science stuff mixed into it.

18007564

4. Next on my list we have Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. Back in summer, when I read this book new adult wasn’t/and still isn’t really a genre I read a lot, but I was surprised by this book.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Well, right now I can’t think of other books out of my comfort zone I really enjoyed, so I guess I have to end my list here. However, I am going to complete his list in the future.


Have a nice week!✿❀♡✮☀︎

-N

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday

Leave a Reply

