Books

Top Ten Tuesday – Characters Everyone Loves But I Don’t Get

Well, it has been a long time, but I am finally able to post again. I have so many ideas for posts, but no time so I hope I can post more regularly as soon as break starts. Today it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday by the Broke and the Bookish and this weeks topic is Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get I’m sure I won’t have ten characters I don’t like/get, but anyway, so let’s jump right in! 

First we have Mara Dyer from the Mara Dyer Series. I absolutely loved the first book in this series, but the second one just didn’t do it for me. Maras characters was so annoying this girl made me go crazy. I still have to read the third one and I’m hoping she somehow changes!

aotd_04

Next is Tris Prior from the Divergent Series.(aaaah, don’t hate on me!!) I loved the first two book Divergent and Insurgent, but Allegiant was just so so boring. I feel like everything was about Tris and that she was the heroin and after some time it just got so annoying and immature.

Tris_Prior

The next character I didn’t really get was Margo Roth Spiegelman from Paper Towns. I have a problem with John Greens characters in general and did I have with Margo. She wasn’t a really likable character and I don’t understand why Quentin would fall for someone like her, to be honest.

614b89f0-eabb-0132-646a-0ecefe7c2201

I think these were all the characters everyone loves but I don’t get. I can’t think of other ones now, but we will see if this list continues! Let me know some characters you don’t like!


I wish you all a nice day and hope you have time to do the things you love!

-N

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Characters Everyone Loves But I Don’t Get

  1. I have mixed feelings towards Margo…I partly liked her because Quentin did, and then I partly didn’t because she’s manipulative and unlikable as a person. I just think the main character liking her wasn’t enough for the reader to like her, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also usually have a problem with John Green characters — they’re all so ‘quirky’ and ‘unique’ and ‘special’, it’s like STOP, you’re not that special. They tend to be quite selfish too, and I’m 100% with you on Margo. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

