Books · review

Review – The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Release date: September 17th 2013

Edition:Paperback

Pages: 450

Summary

If you could steal things from dreams, what would you take?

Ronan Lynch has secrets. Some he keeps from others. Some he keeps from himself. One secret: Ronan can bring things out of his dreams. And sometimes he’s not the only one who wants those things.

Ronan is one of the raven boys—a group of friends, practically brothers, searching for a dead king named Glendower, who they think is hidden somewhere in the hills by their elite private school, Aglionby Academy. The path to Glendower has long lived as an undercurrent beneath town. But now, like Ronan’s secrets, it is beginning to rise to the surface—changing everything in its wake.

My rating

✮✮✮✮,5/5

The Dream Thieves was really a great book. In comparison to her first book The Raven Boys did Maggie Stiefvater a really good job. I personally really love her writing, but I also think that it isn’t for everyone because she describes everything very detailed and her writing style has definitely a poetic edge to it, what I really like. My one problem was again that the book did start off a bit slow and so it took me a bit to get through the first half. However, after that it was so so great.

I love book with lots of different characters and Maggie Stiefvater really gives us that. In this book Ronan was kind of the main focus and I love him just sooooooo too much (*a bit of fangirling over Ronan*). I love how the different relationships are developing and the side characters are also very well developed.

After I finished this book I was like, wait a second, what just happened. I hadn’t realized how good it was until I looked at my clock and it was way past midnight. The story was so captivating and I can’t wait to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue. Maggie Stiefvater  didn’t disappoint. I’m really falling in love with all these characters.

Well, I would say I’m ready for book three!


Let me know if you’ve read any books from the raven Cycle and what you think about them!

 

3 thoughts on “Review – The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a Reply

