Books

3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 2

Hi guys, I’m back again with the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge and it’s the second day!๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒž If you haven’t seen the first day of this challenge, just click here!

Oh, and just before I start, can we please talk about how beautiful the weather is right now!!โ€โ€ Let me know what the weather is like where you live!

Anyway, let’s see,

Day 2:

โ€œMeeting your soul mate is like walking into a house you’ve been in before – you will recognize the furniture, the pictures on the wall, the books on the shelves, the contents of drawers: You could find your way around in the dark if you had to.โ€

โ€• Jandy Nelson, I’ll Give You the Sun

Again one of my favourite books and this quote just had be in here1

I tag:

quireads

sooinlovewithbooks

novelswithnat

Well, this was it for todays challenge, I hope you enjoyed.

โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€โ€

 

10 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 2

  1. How is that book? I’ve thought about reading that book, but 1) I haven’t gotten a copy yet and 2) school….. enough said….

    The weather here (Myrtle Beach [I’m on spring break]), is very cloudy, but other than that it’s fine.

    I’ve found that the reason no one is here for spring break is because the ocean is about 50 degrees Fahrenheit, once you swim for a bit it’s fine though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *jaw drops* oh wow this is a beautiful quote!! This book has been sitting on my shelf for so long but I’ve never been inclined to just read it – but I think now I have to!! This quote needs to be framed on my wall, or on a mug, or on a pillow *runs in circles*

    The weather was so hot for me today ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am patiently waiting for everything to finally cool down. BRING ME RAIN.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

