Books · review

Diary of a Bookaholic #5

Hi everyone, I hope you’re all enjoying your first days of spring, well I certainly am. And even though I am so so tired, should probably study for my assignment tomorrow and haven’t picked up theΒ books I’m currently reading for like forever, I’m having a great time watching pointless tv shows and eating leftovers and cake from my grandma’s birthday party today.πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚

And yes you’ve read right, I am in a reading slump, but I am planning on writing a post about that great phenomenon, so stay tuned for that!πŸ˜‚

Tomorrow is my last day of school and then spring break finally starts. Thank the Gods, because I am in a desperate need for holidays! I hope I can find some more time to blog during that, because it really became one of my favourite things to do.

So what posts will follow:

  • My #SlayThatSeries Wrap Up! The read-a-thon ended on Sunday, but I didn’t have a lot of time to update you guys so that’s one
  • Next will be me the most annoying thing in the life of a reader: THE READING SLUMP !
  • Then we have my holiday tbr. I didn’t really read a lot in March and so I want to set myself a goal that may motivate me to read again.
  • And, I promised you guys a bookshelf tour for the longest time. I really hope I’ll get to do that soon.

Change of subject, have any of you guys some good graphic novel recommendations for me? I have been dying to read one of those lately, but am just not sure which one to buy. So if you know a great graphic novel, pleas let me know it in the comments!β™‘β™‘β™‘

Well, I’m really tired and should probably sleep or take a nap, which will most likely end with me watching another season of antm and scrolling through other peoples blogs, but who cares?πŸ˜‚

I wish you all an amazing day!✿✿✿✿

 

8 thoughts on “Diary of a Bookaholic #5

  1. Reading slumps are the worst! 😦

    Some of my favourite graphic novels are: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll, Wytches by Scott Snyder, The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys by Gerard Way and The Wicked and the Divine by Kieron Gillen. Also, I haven’t them read yet but I’ve heard great things about Nimona by Noelle Stevenson, Saga by Brian K. Vaughan and Amulet by Kazu Kibuishi.

    I hope you enjoy your break πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Are you going to get other people involved in your read-a-thon? I’m sure many people are on spring break right now (me), and would love to do a read-a-thon with other bloggers (me). If you are, so I know, please tell me. πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

