Books · review

Review: Leave this Song Behind by John Meyer, Stephanie Meyer, Adam Halwitz, Cindy Spertner

Publisher: Hci

Date: April 26th 2016

Edition: eBook

Pages: 216

 

My rating: ✮✮✮✮/5

Today I have a little different review for you guys. Some of you may remember me mentioning in my 2016 reading goals that I wanted to get into poetry and with Netgalley I had the great opportunity to read and review this collection of poems written by different young writers which will be published in April this year. The book is divided in to seven sections and each section follows specific themes or styles.

For someone who never read a lot of poetry before I really enjoyed the different writing and style of each writer and definitely found poems that I’ll remember even forever.

As said I haven’t read that much poetry before, but I think this book’ll be perfect for everyone who wants to get into that genre, especially for teenagers or younger adults since the poems where written by young writers.

Definitely a great collection that everyone should check out!


 

I hope you enjoyed and I see you soon with a new post!♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Leave this Song Behind by John Meyer, Stephanie Meyer, Adam Halwitz, Cindy Spertner

Leave a Reply

