Books

This or That Tag

Hi guys! Today I’m back with a tag, something I haven’t done in quite a while. I was tagged by the wonderful Beth @ReadingEveryNight to do this tag so go check out her blog, she’s amazing and I would say let’s jump right in!❀❀❀❀

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

If you’d asked me about a year ago, I would have said standalone, but now I definitely go with trilogies. Don’t get me wrong, I still love standalones, but trilogies or series in general are so much more adventurous and I love this journey you go on with characters from book to book.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

When I look at my bookshelf I see more books written by female authors, but I don’t specifically buy only their books. Whenever I hear someone I trust talking about a book or I like the blurb, I go out and buy it. So for this I guess I would go with female just because it seems like I have read and loved books by female authors “more” in the past.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble, Waterstones or Amazon?

The thing is, where I live we don’t have Barnes and Noble or Waterstones, I know it’s the worst for a reader, so I don’t even have these options, so my answer is obviously Amazon or I order at my local bookstore. My local bookstore has a small section where they offer english books, however, they never really have what I want so ordering is the easiest.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

It depends on the book, but I’m going to say shows only because they’re longer.

Would you rather read only five pages per day or five books per week?

Who wouldn’t want to read five books per week, duh?

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I like the idea of one day writing my own book, but for now I’m gonna stick with reviewing because I’m really passionate about it.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

My plans for this summer are to job at my local library just for fun, but I would rather be a bookseller. There are so much more possibilities and i just think it would be a great thing to try out.

Would you rather read only your favourite genre, or every other genre but your favourite?

Obviously my favourite genre, even though I don’t know which one that is. I guess, fantasy/high-fantasy.

Would you rather only read eBooks or physical books?

I’m one of those people, who are obsessed with having physical copies of books and I think  that’s probably always gonna stay that way. I have a kindle and do read on it, but nothing tops physical books!

I tag:

I hope you guys had fun and you’ll hear from me soon!☀︎☀︎☀︎☀︎☀︎

 

2 thoughts on “This or That Tag

  1. I love your answers for this tag! A lot are the same as mine 🙂 I definitely prefer trilogies to stand alones and I have loads more female authors than male on my bookshelves. Also I think everyone has said five books per week instead of five pages (honestly would any blogger pick five pages per week?!) But I can’t believe you don’t have a Barnes and Noble or Waterstones nearby you! Granted I buy most of my books from Amazon as well just because Waterstones don’t have the best selection when it comes to what I want to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

