Books · review

Review: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

Release date: 10 November 2015

Pages: 307

Edition: Paperback

Summary

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

vsco-photo-3

My rating: ★★★★★/5

Wow. This book is definitely going to be on my 2016 favourites list. It was so captivating and unexpected. Going into this book I only knew that it was supposed to be about these two people who meet every year at the same time at the same place, but it was so much more. It blew me away and I never every expected this plot twist. Colleen Hoover really is a talented author and I’m going to read everything from her because this book was just absolutely brilliant. Usually I don’t really like when book have such a big time span and so I wasn’t sure how I would like it, but I didn’t mind it at all actually.And can we just quickly talk about Colleen Hoovers beautiful writing. I loved it and just for the writing this book deserves 5 stars!

Fallon and Ben where two wonderful, complex and well, also mysterious characters and their relationship was very interesting and I really loved it. They are beautiful in and out, flawed and all.

This is just one of those books that leaves you thinking and you’ll remember it forever, at least for I will. It just ripped my heart out and put it back together and I was a crying mess. (At this point I’m just letting you know that I cry at nearly every book I read!)

For those of you who are interested in reading this book, I recommend you guys to go into it blind. It will just blow your mind!


Let me know if you’ve already found one of your new favourites this year!♡♡♡

I wish you a nice day!❀

 

5 thoughts on “Review: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

  1. I just wrote my review on this book, and I loved it as well! You should read some of Colleen’s other books though, because compared to those, November 9 is a super happy book. Trust me. Reading some of her others like Confess, or Ugly Love, or even Maybe Someday made me BAWL LIKE A BABY! You should definitely pick one of those up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

