Books

Books That Made Me Cry

Well, this post is gonna be quite hard to write for me because firstly, I cry at nearly every book I read and secondly, I just finished Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and well, everyone who has read it probably knows how I feel. I AM AN EMOTIONAL WRECK!! (IT’S NOT EVEN FUNNY ANYMORE!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­)

Anyway, before I start complaining and crying around even more, I’d say ket’s get into this post and my list of book that made me cry like a little baby.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I guess I start with the most recent one. I don’t even want to talk about it because I’m still trying to get over how Jojo Moyes was able to do this to me. This book killed me and honestly, I don’t think I will ever get over it!

vsco-photo-2-2All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I’ve read this book about a month ago and well, I still think about it to this day. I know a lot of people hate it and other love it and I am one of those.Β This book really got me into reading and before I didn’t even know it was able to cry so much only by reading a book.

Processed with VSCO with p5 presetThe Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. I don’t know what it was that made me cry so much at the end of both of these books, but I can only tell you that I was sobbing like never before. There were deaths and plot twists and, aaaargh, I always need some time to recover after reading a book from the Throne of Glass series!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

The fault in our stars. Even though I had seen the movie before I read the book and I didn’t even like the book that much, I still cried at the end like I had whilst watching the movie.

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I think this book made me cry so much because of the fact that some of these things actually happened and that really got to my heart.

FullSizeRender

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Christof and The Wrath and the Dawn by renee Ahdieh. I honestly don’t know what it was about these book, that made me end up crying and dying for the next book, but I had to shed a few tears reading these three!

November 9 by Colleen Hoover. I’m not evenΒ going to say a lot about this book, but I loved it so much and it was just so beautiful that I couldn’t hold back my tears.

vsco-photo-3

There are lots of other book I cried for example the Winter by Marissa Meyer, just because it was the last book in one of my favourite series or the Anna and the French Kiss companion series, because out if cuteness. But if I was to list every book I cried that list would never end because as said, it’s just too easy making my cry.

Please let me know some book that made you cry because I would love to read them!β™‘β™‘β™‘β™‘

10 thoughts on “Books That Made Me Cry

  1. I love this idea!

    I may do it as well sometime in the future. Hope you don’t mind.

    The only book you listed that I’ve read is TFIOS and of course it made me cry!
    😦 The Wrath and the Dawn is on my reading list for May. I’m surprise this one made you cry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought I was bad for crying at books (films, TV adverts) but I think you may have overtaken me. If you do like a good bubble I’d recommend A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It’s very sad but somehow uplifting at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

