Books

My Reading Challenge (Update)

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a nice Sunday!❀ Earlier this year I posted my reading challenge and because a couple of month have passed since then I thought what better time to update you guys on how I’m doing than now!

  • I set myself a goal of 75 books and I’m currently at 28, so I’m doing pretty good so far.
  • Another goal was to read more classics and well, I can’t really say that’s working so good right now, but there is still lots of time left.
  • The next resolution is probably on every bookaholic’s list and that would be: Buy less books. I’ve been doing surprisingly well for the last two month and haven’t bought too many new books. However, there are some new releases I’m dying to read.
  • I also want to reread at least 2 book this year. I’ve already reread Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and I’m probably going to reread All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.
  • Since I’m not constantly buying new books, I’m also doing a pretty good job at reducing my tbr. However this’ll probably change as soon as I get new books!

When you’ve read my post on this years reading goals you’ve probably seen that I set myself some random challenges to tick off just for fun. Let’s see how many of those I was able to complete!

  • A book by or containing an LGBT individual: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
  • A book considered a ‘classic’: Animal Farm by George Orwell
  • A book involving royalty – a king, queen, prince, princess etc.: The Heir by Kiera Cass
  • A book of poetry: Leave this Song Behind
  • A book published this year: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
  • A book someone gave you: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  • A book soon to be made into a movie: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • A book that’s less than 300 pages long: Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • A book with a long title: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • A book with a creative title: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  • A book with a person’s name in the title: Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • A book with a short title: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • A book with a strong female lead: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  • A book with the point of view of more than one character: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • A book with time travel: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  • A book with two or more authors: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • A book you’ve already read: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • A novella: The Crown and the Arrow by Renee Ahdieh
  • A book from a series: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
  • A book in a genre you don’t usually read: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • A book with a cover that drew you in: Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  • A book you would normally read on holiday: The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  • A book based on a fairytale, myth or folklore: The Siren by Kiera Cass
  • A book involving war: Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • A contemporary novel: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Well, I hope you enjoyed this update on my reading challenge. Let me know how you’re doing so far!❀❀❀❀❀

-N

2 thoughts on “My Reading Challenge (Update)

Leave a Reply

