Books

April Wrap Up

Bye bye April, hello May!💜

I hope you all had a great month. I wasn’t able to read that much, but what I read was really great, so I’d say let’s jump right into my wrap-up.

  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik

My rating: ✮✮✮✮/5

I love fairy tale retellings or anything that has to do with tales and this books was exactly what I wanted it to be. It was a bit slow at some parts, but then there were other things that definitely made up for it.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

My rating: ✮✮✮✮✮/5

I loved this book, it broke my heart and I cried way too much, but I loved it! The story was so beautiful with its unique characters and the way it was written.

vsco-photo-2-2

  • The Sculptor by Scott McCloud

My rating: ✮✮✮✮/5

My first graphic novel this year. I really enjoyed the way the artwork went along with the story and it really was a beautiful story.

vsco-photo-1-2

  • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

My rating: ✮✮✮✮✮/5

I love this book. This is now the second Colleen Hoover book this year I want to put on my favourites list for 2016. It was so good and this book made me buy every Colleen Hoover book.

IMG_8665

  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

My rating: ✮✮✮✮/5

I really enjoyed this book and now I am definitely ready for The Raven King. Maggie Steifvater’s books are thrilling till the last page and I can’t wait to see how this series concludes.

IMG_8664

  • average rating: 4,4/5
  • pages: 2,208

As you can see, I’ve read five books this month and even though I couldn’t read as much as in the last few month, I read some really great books.

I actually stuck to my book buying ban and didn’t buy any books in April, so there won’t be an April book haul, however May is gonna get big!

Have a nice Sunday!💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

 

4 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. I’m currently reading Me Before You, so it’s good to see that you enjoyed it so much! Also, the raven cycle is awesome. I’m so excited to pick up the final book soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

