Books

May Wrap-Up

What may ist already over? Well, only two weeks left till my summer break starts. I can not wait any longer1

BOOKS READ: 6

PAGE COUNT: 1,918

AVERAGE RATING: 3.5

  • The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka ✮✮✮/5

22074205._SY540_

I had to read this book for school and I still don’t really know what I think of it. I really like the idea behind it, but it didn’t really interest me. It’s probably also because we read it in school, that I couldn’t really get into it. Anyway, not something I would pick up on my own.

  • Crank by Ellen Hopkins ✮✮✮✮/5

270730

This was the book that got me out of my reading slump. And I am so freaking happy. I really liked this book. I was skeptical as I discovered that is was told as poems, but it really worked out. I would really recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quick read, however is still looking for a difficult topic.

  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera ✮✮✮✮/5

30139283

This book had me crying from start to finish. It was beautiful and awful at the same time.

  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead ✮✮✮✮(3,5)/5

51kU0BML-pL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

I liked this book. I liked that it was fast paced and easy to read and also pretty entertaining, but it was nothing too special. My friend wanted me to read this for ages, so I finally picked it up and I will definitely be continuing this series.

  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertelli ✮✮/5

Cover-Reveal-The-Upside-Of-Unrequited-Large

I don’t know what to say, but I really did not like this book. I liked that it had a lot of diversity, but I never read a book with such dull and unlikable characters like this one. i don’t want to rant on about why I did not at all like this book, but let me know if you want a review.

  • Toradora! by Yuyuko Takemiya, Zekkyo ✮✮✮✮/5

toradora-1432

Such a fun and cute manga. This was my second manga I read and it was great.

I’m so happy to finally be back and reading again!

I hope you all have a great day!

3 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

