Books

Review: Animal Farm by George Orwell

Publisher: Penguin

Release date: July 3rd 2008 (first published August 17th 1945)

Format: Paperback

Pages: 95

Tired of their servitude to man, a group of farm animals revolt and establish their own society, only to be betrayed into worse servitude by their leaders, the pigs, whose slogan becomes: “All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.”

My rating: ✮✮✮/5

Well, where should I start. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about this book and everyone told me I should definitely read it, so I thought why not?

The story is written very well and the characters are well executed and solid, the story was easy to follow and I especially enjoyed the beginning of the book, there were a few funny scenes, however I don’t find it that powerful or brilliant as other people. I think I will read this book again when I’m a few years older, maybe I’ll like it more.

Even though I hoped I would like this book a bit more I think it was an interesting and okay read. I am definitely going to pick up 1984 by George Orwell.


 

So, this was my very short review of Animal Farm by George Orwell. I hope you enjoyed.

-N

One thought on “Review: Animal Farm by George Orwell

Leave a comment